Handsome Stranger

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/greetings-stranger/

Daily Prompt- You’re sitting at a café when a stranger approaches you. This person asks what your name is, and, for some reason, you reply. The stranger nods, “I’ve been looking for you.” What happens next?

‘What do you mean you’ve been looking for me?’ This tall dark handsome man stood in front of me. I feel incredibly uncomfortable. He is about six foot two and very good looking. 

‘I sit here everyday waiting for you. I have trying to pluck up the courage to talk to you’. He smiled eagerly. 

I blush and say ‘That’s very strange’. I laugh nervously. This had never happened to me before and I did’t think it ever would. It seemed like something out a romance novel. 

‘I have seen you reading Jane Austen books and drinking coffee. You seem like a very sweet person.’ He looked down at the floor shyly. ‘You’re beautiful.’ 

‘Thank you. Am….what’s your name?’ I was becoming curious at this stage. Who was this man? 

‘I’m Adam. Adam O’Donnell.’ 

‘Ok Adam.’ I’ve become intrigued.’ Are you going to buy the coffee or shall I?’ 

Leave a Reply

